Back to All Events

Las Vegas Philharmonic: Dvořák, Brahms, & Smetana

  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts 361 Symphony Park Avenue Las Vegas, NV, 89106 United States (map)

Albert Cano Smit, piano
Donato Cabrera, conductor

Bedřich Smetana – Overture to The Bartered Bride
Antonín Dvořák – Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88
Johannes Brahms – Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat major, Op. 83

Visit three sweeping musical vistas in this powerful concert that pays homage to Bohemian folk music, Hungarian dances, the Eastern European countryside, and many other spacious themes that celebrate the joy and romantic nature of life.

There will be a pre-concert conversation at 6:30pm in Reynolds Hall.

More information can be found at

← Return to calendar